xXx: Return of Xander Cage (alternatively known as xXx: Reactivated in some countries) is a 2017 American action film directed by D. J. Caruso and written by F. Scott Frazier. It stars Vin Diesel, Donnie Yen, Deepika Padukone, Kris Wu, Ruby Rose, Tony Jaa, Nina Dobrev, Toni Collette and Samuel L. Jackson. It is the third film in the xXx franchise and a sequel to both xXx (2002) and xXx: State of the Union (2005). Unlike the previous films, which were distributed by Columbia Pictures, the film will be released by Paramount Pictures on January 20, 2017, in 2D, RealD 3D and IMAX 3D.


Directed by

  • D. J. Caruso

Produced by

  • Joe Roth
  • Jeff Kirschenbaum
  • Vin Diesel
  • Samantha Vincent

Written by

  • F. Scott Frazier

Based on

  • Characters by Rich Wilkes


  • Russell Carpenter

Edited by

  • Jim Page
  • Vince Filippone

Production company

  • Columbia Pictures
  • Paramount Pictures
  • One Race Films
  • Revolution Studios
  • Roth Kirschenbaum Films

Distributed by

  • Paramount Pictures

Release date

  • January 5, 2017 (Mexico City)
  • January 20, 2017 (United States)

Running time

  • 107 minutes


  • United States


  • English


Vin Diesel 

Donnie Yen 

Deepika Padukone 

Kris Wu 

Ruby Rose

Tony Jaa 

Nina Dobrev

Samuel L. Jackson

Toni Collette 

Nicky Jam 

Rory McCann 

Al Sapienza 

Michael Bisping 

Ariadna Gutiérrez 

Hermione Corfield 

Tony Gonzalez